Artist Management and Concert Promotion

FABIAN ENDERS

Conductor

2021 and others nominated as "Conductor of the Year" for the OPUS KLASSIK, FABIAN ENDERS has aroused growing interest among audiences and the specialist press for several years. Several rediscoveries of forgotten symphonic and choral symphonic works are due to his commitment. His repertoire includes operas, symphonies and vocal symphonies of the 18th-21st. Century unknown works of early music. One focus of his work is in the field of historically informed performance practice as artistic director of the Sturm und Drang Orchestra.

Concerts and recordings under his direction are repeatedly praised by the press as "highly impressive" and "moving" "suggestive" "with never-ending energy and depth of feeling" of "dramatic creative power" and "subtle interpretation" (FONO FORUM, Leipziger Volkszeitung, etc.) . Since 2019, several recordings under his direction have been nominated for the OPUS KLASSIK in the categories "World Premiere Recording of the Year" and "Choral Work Recording of the Year".

In April 2021 he was awarded the title of Music Director. With the Sturm und Drang Orchestra, he works on seldom played symphonies of the early classical period on the basis of historical sources. After graduating from high school, Enders studied at the Berlin Handel High School in Leipzig (orchestral conducting, including Prof. Christian Kluttig) and Halle (church music A, including Matthias Jacob) and successfully completed his diploma as a conductor and master (church music). At the International Mendelssohn Academy and at the Summer Academy Mozarteum Salzburg, he perfected his studies in orchestral conducting (master student of Kurt Masur and Peter Gülke) and song interpretation (master student of Peter Schreier). The close and long-term cooperation with Peter Schreier, whose last recording they were able to realize together, had a particularly lasting impact on him.

During his studies he conducted the MDR Symphony Orchestra and the Jena Philharmonic several times. His first engagements took him to the Chemnitz Opera and the Erzgebirge Philharmonic, where he made his debut with Der Freischütz. With a performance of the cantata "O eternal fire, o origin of love" in the Thomaskirche in Leipzig, he took on the direction of the Saxon Chamber Choir and the Central German Virtuosos; later the Saxon Soloists' Association was added. Successful performances of the oratorios "Elias", "Paulus", "Christ the Risen One" and Bach's passions in the Thomaskirche in Leipzig marked the following years. Since 2017 he has often worked with the RIAS Chamber Choir, accompanying the ensemble as Chorus Master, e.g. to the Musikverein in Vienna and to the Mozart Week in Salzburg (CD recordings with works by Haydn and Mozart). Enders has conducted concerts with the Staatskapelle Halle, the Central German Chamber Orchestra, the Berlin Radio Choir, the Leipzig Symphony Orchestra, the Salzburg Chamber Soloists, the Philharmonic Orchestra of the Staatstheater Cottbus, the Bachcollegium Stuttgart, the Odessa Chamber Philharmonic, the Neubrandenburg Philharmonic, the Halle Chamber Academy, the Leipzig Baroque Orchestra , the Monteverdi Choir Hamburg and others.

Assistantships and rehearsals have taken him in Vienna, Berlin, Salzburg and Dresden to orchestras and conductors such as Yutaka Sado (Tonkünstler Orchestra), Peter Schreier (Dresdner Kapellsolisten), Iván Fischer (Budapest Festival Orchestra), Robin Ticciati, René Jacobs, Gottfried von der Goltz (Freiburg Baroque Orchestra) and Helmuth Rilling. CD recordings of the conductor have been released by Rondeau Productions, querstand, harmonia mundi. Concert recordings and productions were broadcast by Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Österreich 1 (Ö 1), Radio France, Bayerischer Rundfunk, SWR2, Kulturradio vom rbb, NDR and others. broadcast by radio stations. Enders is a scholarship holder of the Bayreuth Festival, the Ansbach Bach Week and the International Summer Academy Mozarteum Salzburg and a member of the board of trustees of the Raphael Foundation.

www.fabianenders.de

ORCHESTER STURM UND DRANG

Chamber Orchestra

The STURM UND DRANG ORCHESTRA is a young ensemble that has developed on the basis of historically informed performance practice from a. turns to the rediscovery of forgotten music.

In collaboration with the conductor Fabian Enders (several OPUS-KLASSIK nominations, including "Conductor of the Year"), the musicians develop works that were created in the style of sensitivity and in the gallant style, in the epoch of Sturm und Drang, one Time in which a wealth of innovative and experimental music was created that needs to be rediscovered.

The members of the orchestra are a.o. Active in ensembles such as Les Musiciens du Louvre, La Folia Barockorchester, Lautten compagney Berlin and la festa musicale.

The focus of the artistic work is “eloquent music-making”, the understanding of music as sound speech in the plastic and dramatic sense. The ensemble plays instruments with a historical scale and using historical moods.

In 2021, works by Johann Gottlieb Graun and Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach were juxtaposed with the early symphonies of W. A. Mozart. In addition, rediscovered music by Ernst Eichner was performed for the first time since it was created.

www.orchestersturmunddrang.de

Fabian Enders

Künstlermanagement und Administration von Konzertveranstaltungen

FABIAN ENDERS

Dirigent

2021 u. a. als „Dirigent des Jahres“ für den OPUS KLASSIK nominiert, erregt FABIAN ENDERS bei Publikum und Fachpresse seit einigen Jahren wachsendes Interesse. Mehrere Wiederentdeckungen vergessener Werke der Symphonik und Chorsymphonik sind seinem Engagement zu danken. Sein Repertoire umfasst neben Opern, Symphonik und Vokalsymphonik des 18.-21. Jahrhunderts unbekannte Werke der Alten Musik. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit ist die Tätigkeit im Bereich der historisch-informierten Aufführungspraxis als Künstlerischer Leiter des Orchesters Sturm und Drang.

Konzerte und Einspielungen unter seiner Leitung werden von der Presse immer wieder als „hochbeeindruckend“ und „bewegend“ „suggestiv“ „mit nie erlahmender Spannkraft und Empfindungstiefe“ von „dramatischer Gestaltungskraft“ und „subtiler Ausdeutung“ gelobt (FONO FORUM, Leipziger Volkszeitung u. a.). Seit 2019 waren mehrere Einspielungen unter seiner Leitung in den Kategorien „Weltersteinspielung des Jahres“ und „Chorwerkeinspielung des Jahres“ für den OPUS KLASSIK nominiert.

Im April 2021 wurde er mit dem Titel Musikdirektor ausgezeichnet. Mit dem Orchester Sturm und Drang erarbeitet er auf der Basis historischer Quellen selten gespielte Symphonik der Frühklassik. 
Enders studierte nach dem Abitur am Berliner Händel-Gymnasium in Leipzig (Orchesterdirigieren u. a. Prof. Christan Kluttig) und Halle (Kirchenmusik A, u. a. Matthias Jacob) und schloss als Diplomdirigent und Master (Kirchenmusik) erfolgreich ab. An der Internationalen Mendelssohn-Akademie sowie an der Sommerakademie Mozarteum Salzburg vervollkommnete er seine Studien im Bereich Orchesterdirigieren (Meisterschüler von Kurt Masur und Peter Gülke) und Liedinterpretation (Meisterschüler von Peter Schreier). Besonders nachhaltig prägte ihn die enge und jahrelange Zusammenarbeit mit Peter Schreier, dessen letzte Aufnahme sie gemeinsam verwirklichen konnten.

Während des Studiums dirigierte er mehrfach das MDR Sinfonieorchester und die Jenaer Philharmonie. Erste Engagements führten ihn an die Oper Chemnitz und zur Erzgebirgischen Philharmonie, wo er mit dem „Freischütz“ debütierte. Mit einer Aufführung der Kantate „O ewiges Feuer, o Ursprung der Liebe“ in der Thomaskirche Leipzig nahm er die Leitung des Sächsischen Kammerchores und der Mitteldeutschen Virtuosen auf; später kam die Sächsische Solistenvereinigung hinzu. Erfolgreiche Aufführungen der Oratorien „Elias“, „Paulus“, „Christus, der Auferstandene“ und der Passionen Bachs in der Thomaskirche Leipzig prägten die folgenden Jahre. Seit 2017 arbeitete er häufig mit dem RIAS Kammerchor zusammen, begleitete das Ensemble als Chorus Master u. a. in den Musikverein Wien und zur Mozartwoche Salzburg (CD-Aufnahmen mit Werken von Haydn und Mozart). Enders dirigierte Konzerte der Staatskapelle Halle, dem Mitteldeutschen Kammerorchester, dem Rundfunkchor Berlin, dem Leipziger Symphonieorchester, den Salzburg Chamber Soloists, dem Philharmonischen Orchester des Staatstheaters Cottbus, dem Bachcollegium Stuttgart, der Kammerphilharmonie Odessa, der Philharmonie Neubrandenburg, der Kammerakademie Halle, dem Leipziger Barockorchester, dem Monteverdi-Chor Hamburg u. a.


Assistenzen und Einstudierungen führen ihn in Wien, Berlin, Salzburg und Dresden zu Orchestern und Dirigenten wie Yutaka Sado (Tonkünstler-Orchester) Peter Schreier (Dresdner Kapellsolisten), Iván Fischer (Budapest Festival Orchestra), Robin Ticciati, René Jacobs, Gottfried von der Goltz (Freiburger Barockorchester) und Helmuth Rilling. CD-Einspielungen des Dirigenten erschienen bei Rondeau Productions, querstand, harmonia mundi. Konzertmitschnitte und Produktionen wurden von Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Österreich 1 (Ö 1), Radio France, dem Bayerischen Rundfunk, SWR2, dem Kulturradio vom rbb, dem NDR u. a. Rundfunkanstalten ausgestrahlt. Enders ist Stipendiat der Bayreuther Festspiele, der Bachwoche Ansbach und der Internationalen Sommerakademie Mozarteum Salzburg sowie Mitglied im Stiftungsrat der Raphael-Stiftung.

www.fabianenders.de

ORCHESTER STURM UND DRANG

Originalklangensemble

Das ORCHESTER STURM UND DRANG ist ein junges Ensemble, das sich auf Grundlage der historisch informierten Aufführungspraxis v. a. der Wiederentdeckung vergessener Musik zuwendet.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Dirigenten Fabian Enders (mehrere OPUS-KLASSIK-Nominierungen, u. a. als „Dirigent des Jahres“) erarbeiten die Musikerinnen und Musiker Werke, die im Stile der Empfindsamkeit und im Galanten Stil entstanden, in der Epoche des Sturm und Drang, einer Zeit, in der eine Fülle innovativer und experimenteller Musik geschaffen wurde, die es neu zu entdecken gilt.

Die Mitglieder des Orchesters sind u. a. in Ensembles wie Les Musiciens du Louvre, La Folia Barockorchester, lautten compagney Berlin, la festa musicale aktiv.

Im Fokus der künstlerischen Arbeit steht das „beredte Musizieren“, das Verständnis der Musik als Klangrede im plastischen und dramatischen Sinne. Das Ensemble musiziert auf Instrumenten historischer Mensur und unter Verwendung historischer Stimmungen.

2021 stellte man Werke von Johann Gottlieb Graun und Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach der frühen Symphonik W. A. Mozarts gegenüber. Zudem wurde, erstmals seit deren Entstehungszeit, wiederentdeckte Musik von Ernst Eichner zur Aufführung gebracht.

www.orchestersturmunddrang.de

Fabian Enders