Artist Management and Concert Promotion

KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN

Chamber Orchestra

The insatiable appetite for the unknown and the mutual joy of making music motivated Jürgen Bruns and a group of young Berlin musicians to create the KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN in 1991. The group quickly established themselves as one of Germany's prominent chamber orchestras, earning praise for their innovative programming and their thrilling performances.

Under artistic director Jürgen Bruns, the orchestra has sought out exemplary yet rarely performed orchestra music alongside the classic canon. Their focus is on the classic modern era, with an emphasis on composers of the first half of the 20th century persecuted by the National Socialists.

The Kammersymphonie Berlin is very much an orchestra of the city of Berlin: the musicians all additionally perform in major opera houses and symphonic orchestras as well as for independent projects in the city. The orchestra's programming reflects the great Berlin traditions of tolerance and diversity.

"Jürgen Bruns and his outstandingly disposed ensemble showed an exact knowledge of style." BERLINER MORGENPOST

Over the previous years, the orchestra has worked with numerous composers, such as Alfred Schnittke, Jean Françaix, Nina Senk, Detlev Glanert and Marko Mihevc. They first performed works by Franz Schreker, Alexander Glasunow and Darius Milhaud in Germany.

The orchestra has accompanied theatre productions (Peter Zadek et al.) as well as dance productions (e.g. with Gregor Seyffert) and featured literature readings in concert (e. g. with Corinna Harfouch, Dieter Mann or Eberhard Esche). The music festival "Polen im Herzen" and the concert series "Trio Europa" are evidence of the innovative and creative potential of the ensemble.

"Kammersymphonie with the courage to present an unusual repertoire with artistic contribution." BERLINER ZEITUNG

"Have ideas...Kammersymphonie score in their anniversary concert with inventive program design...inward intensity, as interspersed by gold thread." DER TAGESSPIEGEL

"Colorful effects, surprising developments, simply great music, especially when being played as ingeniously and dazzlingly as by the Kammersymphonie Berlin." FRANKFURTER ALLGEMEINE ZEITUNG

The ensemble is revered for its flexibility and proficiency in all genres and is frequently called upon to accompany prominent choirs of Berlin and Hamburg. Also, members of the ensemble are frequently invited to collaborate on crossover projects, such as recording the soundtrack to the film "Northcap" or the CD "Rein Alexander-Bariton" released by Sony Norway.

The KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN is a regular guest at national and international festivals: Dresdener Musikfestspiele, Kurt-Weill-Fest Dessau, Festival Mitte Europa, Usedomer Musikfestival, Rheingau Musikfestival, Musikfestspiele in Ravello (Italy), Festival International de Musique de Sion-Valais (Switzerland), Carinthischer Sommer (Austria), Internationales Musikfestival Side (Turkey) et al.

"Berlin's well-matched Kammersymphonie and conductor Jürgen Bruns opened the concert in pretty Heringsdorf's unprepossessing Kursaal with a brisk yet well- structured account of Mendelssohn's "Hebrides" overture." THE FINANCIAL TIMES

The extensive discography of the Kammersymphonie Berlin (Deutsche Grammophon, EDA, Capriccio, Sony) comprises many world-premiere recordings, including Franz Schreker ("Der Geburtstag der Infantin"), Bertholt Goldschmidt, Ernst Toch, Roberto Gerhard, Alexandre Tansman, Gerhard Frommel and many others. Their latest CD projects are dedicated to Ernst Toch (Crystal Classics) and Polish violin concertos (Naxos).

The orchestra is frequently heard on television and radio, as documented by regular radio live broadcasts and recordings (e.g. Deutschlandradio Kultur), as well as by film music recordings by the orchestra.

"On their debut CD, the Kammersymphonie Berlin under their artistic director Jürgen Bruns prove themselves a committed and accurately performing ensemble one will definitely hear more about." NEUE ZEITSCHRIFT FÜR MUSIK

www.kammersymphonie-berlin.de

Frizz

Künstlermanagement und Administration von Konzertveranstaltungen

KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN

Kammerorchester

Neugierde auf das Unbekannte und Freude am gemeinsamen Musizieren bewogen im Jahr 1991 junge Berliner Musiker um Jürgen Bruns, die KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN zu gründen. Nach wenigen Jahren zählt das Orchester zu den etablierten Kammerorchestern Deutschlands und steht seitdem für innovative Programmideen in spannenden Konzertabenden.

Das Orchester macht sich unter seinem Künstlerischen Leiter Jürgen Bruns neben dem klassischen Repertoire hochrangige, aber selten gespielte Orchestermusik zum Anliegen. Im Mittelpunkt stehen Werke der Klassischen Moderne mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der "verfemten" Musik aus der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts.

Als Orchester in Berlin – die Mitglieder spielen in Opern- und Konzertorchestern oder als Freischaffende der Stadt – greift die Kammersymphonie in ihren Programmen die große Berliner Tradition der Toleranz und Vielfältigkeit auf.

"Exaktes Stilverständnis zeigten Jürgen Bruns und sein hervorragend disponiertes Ensemble..." BERLINER MORGENPOST

In den vergangenen Jahren arbeitete das Orchester mit zahlreichen Komponisten wie z.B. Alfred Schnittke, Jean Françaix, Nina Senk, Detlev Glanert und Marko Mihevc zusammen und brachte Werke von Franz Schreker, Alexander Glasunow und Darius Milhaud zur deutschen Erstaufführung.

Neben der musikalischen Gestaltung von Theaterproduktionen (u.a. Peter Zadek) begleitete das Orchester Tanzproduktionen (u.a. mit Gregor Seyffert) und Literatur im Konzert (u.a. Corinna Harfouch, Dieter Mann und Eberhard Esche). Das Musikfestival "Polen im Herzen" und die Konzertreihe "Trio Europa" zeugen vom innovativ-kreativen Potenzial des Ensembles.

"Kammersymphonie mit Mut zu ungewöhnlichem Repertoire und gestalterischer Hingabe." BERLINER ZEITUNG

"Habt Einfälle...Kammersymphonie punktet im Jubiläumskonzert mit origineller Programmgestaltung...leise, wie von Goldfäden durchzogene Intensität." DER TAGESSPIEGEL

"Farbige Effekte, überraschende Entwicklungen, ganz einfach große Musik, zumal wenn sie so geistessprühend und elektrisierend gespielt wird wie von der Berliner Kammersymphonie." FRANKFURTER ALLGEMEINE ZEITUNG

Die Vielfarbig- und Vielfältigkeit des Ensembles zeigt sich auch in der Konzertbegleitung ausgewählter Berliner und Hamburger Chöre und im hohen Engagement aller Musikerinnen und Musiker des Orchesters bei den "Crossover"-Aufnahmen für den Soundtrack zum Film "Northcap" oder für die bei Sony Norway erschienene CD "Rein Alexander-Bariton".

Die KAMMERSYMPHONIE BERLIN folgt regelmäßigen Einladungen zu in- und ausländischen Festivals: Dresdener Musikfestspiele, Kurt-Weill-Fest Dessau, Festival Mitte Europa, Usedomer Musikfestival, Rheingau Musikfestival, Musikfestspiele in Ravello (Italien), Festival International de Musique de Sion-Valais (Schweiz), Carinthischer Sommer (Österreich), Internationales Musikfestival Side (Türkei) u.a.

"Berlin's well-matched Kammersymphonie and conductor Jürgen Bruns opened the concert in pretty Heringsdorf's unprepossessing Kursaal with a brisk yet well- structured account of Mendelssohn's "Hebrides" overture." THE FINANCIAL TIMES

Die Kammersymphonie kann eine beachtliche Diskographie aufweisen (DGG, EDA, Capriccio, Sony), darunter sind Ersteinspielungen von Franz Schreker ("Der Geburtstag der Infantin"), Bertholt Goldschmidt, Ernst Toch, Roberto Gerhard, Alexandre Tansman, Gerhard Frommel und vielen anderen zu finden. Die neueste CD bei dem Label Crystal Classics ist Ernst Toch gewidmet.

Regelmäßige Radio - Livesendungen und Mitschnitte (u.a. Deutschlandradio Kultur) sowie Filmmusikaufnahmen runden die Medienpräsenz des Orchesters ab.

"Die Kammersymphonie Berlin unter ihrem Künstlerischen Leiter Jürgen Bruns empfiehlt sich mit dieser Debüt-CD als engagiert und punktgenau musizierendes Ensemble, von dem man sicherlich noch mehr (Rares) hören wird." NEUE ZEITSCHRIFT FÜR MUSIK

www.kammersymphonie-berlin.de

Frizz