Artist Management and Administration of Concert Events

MARIO VERDICCHIO

Organist

MARIO VERDICCHIO was born in Fidenza (Parma - Italy). He completed his musical studies at Conservatorio “Arrigo Boito” in Parma, graduating with honors in both, Piano and Organ. After attending courses on classic Italian repertoire held by Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini and courses on music by J.S.Bach held by Anton Heiller, he went on to further his studies with organ player Marie Claire Alain.

He partecipated in major Organ Festivals and Exhibitions in Italy, Europe (Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Romania, Denmark, England – University of Oxford – Wales, France, Spain) and United States (New York).

His repertoire includes the complete organ works by Bach, often proposed in the form of monographic concerts mostly focusing on the great Coral Works such as “Dritter Teil der Klavieruebung”, “Leipziger Choraele”, Trio Sonatas. German press (“Frankfurther Blatte”) highlighted these events positively.

For the Romantic and Late-Romantic repertoire he performed the complete works by C. Franck, Symphonies by C.M.Widor and L.Vierne. He recorded L.Vierne’s Third Organ Symphony.

For the contemporary repertoire he performed the Complete Works by Maurice Duruflè, Works by Marcel Duprè (including the complete version of Chemin de la Croix for organ and acting voice) and the Organ Sonata by Nino Rota.

He recorded several CDs for VIDEORAIFONOLA including works by Franck, Liszt, Duprè enjoying enthusiastic reviews on major italian musical magazines: Amadeus, Suonare, Magazzini Sonori.

Besides his activity as a soloist, his work includes chamber activity in a duo with Rita Sfara (playing music by Johann Christian Bach and Padre Soler), in a duo with the pianist Pierluigi Puglisi (playing music by M. Duprè, E. Ghezzi and U. Salteri), in a duo with the violinist Crtomir Siskovic (playing music by Max Reger, M.E.Bossi and J. Rheinberger) and as a soloist in orchestras with Orchestra “Santa Cecilia” from Salisburgo and Orchestra “Julian Orbon” from Avilès.

He is currently teaching Organ at Conservatorio “Arrigo Boito” in Parma.

Within the framework of Erasmus intercultural exchanges, he held organ Masterclass as a representative of Conservatorio Arrigo Boito at Conservatorio J. Haydn in Eisenstadt (Austria) and at Conservatorio in Cluj Napoca (Romania).

He was a member of the committee of the International Organ Contest in Pisa in 1986 and of the committee of the Ministerial Competitive Exam held in Trieste in 1994.

Mario Verdicchio

Artist Management and Administration of Concert Events

MARIO VERDICCHIO

Organist

MARIO VERDICCHIO wurde in Fidenza (Parma - Italien) geboren. Er schloss sein Musikstudium am Conservatorio „Arrigo Boito“ in Parma ab und schloss es mit Auszeichnung in den Fächern Klavier und Orgel ab. Nach dem Besuch von Kursen für klassisches italienisches Repertoire bei Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini und Kursen für Musik von J.S.Bach bei Anton Heiller setzte er seine Studien bei der Orgelspielerin Marie Claire Alain fort.

Er nahm an bedeutenden Orgelfestivals und -ausstellungen in Italien, Europa (Schweiz, Österreich, Deutschland, Slowenien, Rumänien, Dänemark, England – Universität Oxford – Wales, Frankreich, Spanien) und den Vereinigten Staaten (New York) teil.

Sein Repertoire umfasst das gesamte Orgelwerk von Bach, das oft in Form von monografischen Konzerten vorgeschlagen wird und sich hauptsächlich auf die großen Coral-Werke wie „Dritter Teil der Klavierübung“, „Leipziger Choräle“ und Triosonaten konzentriert. Die deutsche Presse ("Frankfurter Blatte") hob diese Ereignisse positiv hervor.

Für das Repertoire der Romantik und Spätromantik spielte er sämtliche Werke von C. Franck, Sinfonien von C.M.Widor und L.Vierne. Er nahm L.Viernes Dritte Orgelsymphonie auf.

Für das zeitgenössische Repertoire führte er die Gesamtwerke von Maurice Duruflè, Werke von Marcel Duprè (einschließlich der vollständigen Fassung von Chemin de la Croix für Orgel und Schauspielstimme) und die Orgelsonate von Nino Rota auf.

Er nahm mehrere CDs für VIDEORAIFONOLA auf, darunter Werke von Franck, Liszt, Duprè, und erfreute sich begeisterter Kritiken in den wichtigsten italienischen Musikmagazinen: Amadeus, Suonare, Magazzini Sonori.

Neben seiner solistischen Tätigkeit umfasst sein Schaffen Kammertätigkeiten im Duo mit Rita Sfara (mit Musik von Johann Christian Bach und Padre Soler), im Duo mit dem Pianisten Pierluigi Puglisi (mit Musik von M. Duprè, E. Ghezzi u U. Salteri), im Duo mit dem Geiger Crtomir Siskovic (mit Musik von Max Reger, M.E. Bossi und J. Rheinberger) und als Solist in Orchestern mit dem Orchester „Santa Cecilia“ aus Salisburgo und dem Orchester „Julian Orbon“ aus Avilès.

Derzeit unterrichtet er Orgel am Conservatorio „Arrigo Boito“ in Parma.

Im Rahmen des interkulturellen Erasmus-Austauschs hielt er Orgel-Meisterkurse als Vertreter des Conservatorio Arrigo Boito am Conservatorio J. Haydn in Eisenstadt (Österreich) und am Conservatorio in Cluj Napoca (Rumänien).

1986 war er Mitglied des Komitees des Internationalen Orgelwettbewerbs in Pisa und 1994 Mitglied des Komitees des Ministerial Competitive Exam in Triest.

Mario Verdicchio