Artist Management and Concert Promotion

ORCHESTRA DI PADOVA E DEL VENETO

Chamber Orchestra

The Orchestra of Padua and Veneto was founded in October 1966 and has established itself as one of the leading Italian orchestras in over 50 years of concert activity.

The OPV is the only chamber orchestra operating in Veneto and organizes around 120 concerts each year with its own playing time in Padua.

The artistic and musical direction of the orchestra has been taken over by Claudio Scimone (from its founding until 1983), Peter Maag (principal director, 1983-2001), Bruno Giuranna, Guido Turchi, Mario Brunello (music director, 2002-2003) and Filippo Juvarra. In September 2015, Marco Angius was appointed musical and artistic director.

The OPV includes collaborations with the best-known names in the international concert scene, including S. Accardo, M. Argerich, V. Ashkenazy, I. Bostridge, R. Chailly, G. Gavazzeni, R. Goebel, P. Herreweghe C. Hogwood, S. Isserlis, L. Kavakos, T. Koopman, R. Lupu, M. Maisky, Sir N. Marriner, V. Mullova, O. Mustonen, AS Mother, M. Perahia, I. Perlman, S. Richter, M. Rostropovich, K. Zimmermann.

In addition to the symphonic repertoire, the orchestra also distinguished itself by its opera performances and realizes various productions such as Don Giovanni, The Marriage of Figaro, Così fan tutte, The Magic Flute by Mozart, The Barber of Seville, Il turco in Italia and La Cenerentola by Rossini, Norma and I Capuleti ei Montecchi by Bellini, L'elisir d 'amore, Don Pasquale, Lucrezia Borgia, Lucia di Lammermoor by Donizetti, Rigoletto and Il Trovatore by Verdi, The Merry Widow of Lehár.

In the 2015/2016 season, which was led by Marco Angius, Salvatore Sciarrino was guest in the OPV as "composer in residence" and created the first cycle of sound lessons, an experience that in the following seasons with Ivan Fedele, Giorgio Battistelli and Nicola Sani was renewed. In 2016, the complete performance of the Beethoven symphonies led by Angius was welcomed by an extraordinary audience and critics as part of the "Ludwig Van Festival". Another cycle took place in 2017 with the complete Schubert symphonies.

In recent years, the orchestra has expanded its involvement in education and developed special programs for families and children, as well as educational courses for children.

The orchestra is a protagonist in a large series of television programs for Rai 5 with the three cycles Sound Lessons, Inori di Stockhausen (from the Venice Biennale) and Sconcerto by Battistelli with Elio, as well as an extensive recording activity that includes more than 60 CDs for the most important labels brought out.

Recent releases include Mozart's violin and orchestra concertos with Sonig Tchakerian (Universal); Quodlibet with music by Castiglioni, Abyss with music by Donatoni, An Mathilde with music by Dallapiccola and Togni and The Art of Fugue by Bach / Scherchen (Stradivarius), Other faces and new 1 and 2, the work of Salvatore Sciarrino (Decca) under the direction of Marco Angius.

The OPV is supported by the Ministry of Culture, the Veneto Region and the city of Padua.

www.opvorchestra.it

Orchestra di Padova e del Veneto

Künstlermanagement und Administration von Konzertveranstaltungen

ORCHESTRA DI PADOVA E DEL VENETO

Kammerorchester

Das Orchester von Padua und Venetien wurde im Oktober 1966 gegründet und etablierte sich in über 50 Jahren Konzerttätigkeit als eines der führenden italienischen Orchester.

Das OPV ist das einzige in Venetien tätige Kammerorchester und veranstaltet jedes Jahr rund 120 Konzerte mit einer eigener Spielzeit in Padua.

Die künstlerische und musikalische Leitung des Orchesters wurde von Claudio Scimone (von seiner Gründung bis 1983), Peter Maag (Hauptdirektor, 1983-2001), Bruno Giuranna, Guido Turchi, Mario Brunello (Musikdirektor, 2002-2003) und Filippo Juvarra übernommen. Im September 2015 wurde Marco Angius zum musikalischen und künstlerischen Leiter ernannt.

Das OPV umfasst Kooperationen mit den bekanntesten Namen der internationalen Konzertszene, darunter S. Accardo, M. Argerich, V. Ashkenazy, I. Bostridge, R. Chailly, G. Gavazzeni, R. Goebel, P. Herreweghe C. Hogwood, S. Isserlis, L. Kavakos, T. Koopman, R. Lupu, M. Maisky, Sir N. Marriner, V. Mullova, O. Mustonen, AS Mutter, M. Perahia, I. Perlman, S. Richter, M. Rostropovich, K. Zimmermann.

Neben dem symphonischen Repertoire zeichnete sich das Orchester auch durch sein Opernaufführungen aus und realisert verschiedene Produktionen wie Don Giovanni, Die Hochzeit des Figaro, Così fan tutte, Die Zauberflöte von Mozart, Der Barbier von Sevilla, Il turco in Italia und La Cenerentola von Rossini, Norma und I Capuleti e i Montecchi von Bellini, L'elisir d'amore, Don Pasquale, Lucrezia Borgia, Lucia di Lammermoor von Donizetti, Rigoletto und Il Trovatore von Verdi, Die lustige Witwe von Lehár.

In der Saison 2015/2016, die von Marco Angius geleitet wurde, war Salvatore Sciarrino als "Composer in Residence" beim OPV zu Gast und schuf den ersten Zyklus von Sound Lessons, eine Erfahrung, die in den folgenden Saisons mit Ivan Fedele, Giorgio Battistelli und Nicola Sani erneuert wurde. Auch im Jahr 2016 wurde die vollständige AuFführung der von Angius geleiteten Beethoven-Symphonien im Rahmen des "Ludwig Van Festivals" von einem außergewöhnlichen Publikum und Kritikern begrüßt. Ein weitere Zyklus fand 2017 mit den gesamten Schubert-Symphonien statt.

In den letzten Jahren hat das Orchester sein Engagement im Bildungsbereich ausgeweitet und spezielle Programme für Familien und Kinder sowie Ausbildungskurse für Kinder entwickelt.

Das Orchester ist Protagonist in einer großen Reihe von Fernsehprogrammen für Rai 5 mit den drei Zyklen Sound Lessons, Inori di Stockhausen (von der Biennale in Venedig) und Sconcerto von Battistelli mit Elio sowie einer umfangreichen Aufnahmetätigkeit, die mehr als 60 CDs für die wichtigsten Etiketten herausbrachte.

Zu den letzten Veröffentlichungen zählen Mozarts Konzerte für Violine und Orchester mit Sonig Tchakerian (Universal); Quodlibet mit Musik von Castiglioni, Abyss mit Musik von Donatoni, An Mathilde mit Musik von Dallapiccola und Togni und The Art of Fugue von Bach / Scherchen (Stradivarius), Other faces und neue 1 und 2, die dem Werk von Salvatore Sciarrino (Decca) unter der Leitung von Marco Angius.

Das OPV wird vom Kulturministerium, von der Region Venetien und von der Stadt Padua unterstützt.

www.opvorchestra.it

Orchestra di Padova e del Veneto